Review: Graeme Simsion’s “The Rosie Project”

by writereaderly

graeme simsion the rosie projectIt is a truth universally acknowledged that a high-on-the-Aspergers-spectrum genetics professor with tenure must be in want of a wife. Don Tillman sets out to get his. He has a questionnaire. Rosie doesn’t match the questionnaire. It’s still Rosie. I enjoyed this book. It made me laugh. I think the Great Performance Revision of the finale was highly improbable, but I enjoyed it anyway.

Where it came from: Library
Time and manner of reading:
A couple of days of snigger-out-loud bed, armchair and library reads
Where it went: Home
Best line of the book:
Reminds me of/that: The Big Bang Theory
Who I’d recommend it to:
Comedy seekers
Also reading: Being Alive edited by Neil Astley; Returning the Gift edited by Joseph Bruchac; The Pea-Pickers by Eve Langley

