Review: Isobelle Carmody’s “The Sending (The Obernewtyn Chronicles, Book 6)”

by writereaderly

isobelle carmody the sendingAnd on the Obernewtyn series goes, with loving and questing both reaching new heights of urgency. Book 6 was good, and absorbing, and served its purpose as a functional, narrative-progressing tome. Little I can comment without spoilering it, so I’ll only say that it’s a worthy member of the Obernewtyn family and I’m most looking forward to the seventh and final doorstopper, due out some time this year. Oh, and I’m happy she has two women Misfits who are “bonded”. (And surely Dameon must be gay!?)

Where it came from: Library
Time and manner of reading:
Couch and bed reads from yesterday evening onward, with a pair of other books interspersed over the afternoon until I worked out which one had most of my attention (really, it was a done deal)
Where it went: Home
Reminds me of/that:
Who I’d recommend it to:
Fans
Also reading: Rabbit #4; How to Read a Poem by Edward Hirsch; The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay by Michael Chabon; Being Alive edited by Neil Astley; The Light between Oceans by M.L. Stedman; The Rings of Saturn by W.G. Sebald; Pure by Andrew Miller

