Review: Sarah Stewart’s “The Library”

by writereaderly

“I found a children’s library book that’s all about you! I’ll keep it out till you arrive…”

So read SV’s text message, and bless her for reborrowing this on my behalf. Elizabeth Brown loves reading so much that she reads while doing everything, sets up her own library, buys a big house, fills it with books, donates the house and books to the town as a new library, and moves herself and her cats in with her lady friend so they can read and drink cups of tea together.

No comment required.

Where it came from: Library via SG+SV’s Bookshelf
Time & manner of reading: In one go, with rueful self-recognition
Where it went to: Back home
Reminds me of: Me!
Who I’d recommend it to: Other inveterate (aka hopelessly addicted) booklovers
Also reading: The Heart of the Matter by Graham Greene; The Plumed Serpent by D.H. Lawrence; The Reivers by William Faulkner; Moby Dick by Herman Melville

